- **❖** List of experts confirmed to speak at the conference as on 23<sup>rd</sup> December 2016:
- **1. Chief Guest:** Shri Prakash Javadekar, Hon'ble Minister for Human Resource Development, Government of India.
- 2. Dr D.P. Singh, Director NAAC
- 3. Professor V.S. Chauhan, Chairman, EC, NAAC; Member UGC
- 4. Prof. Anil Sahasrabudhe, Chairman, AICTE
- 5. Prof. Dr. Jane Knight, The Ontario Institute for Education, University of Toronto
- **6.** Prof. Hans de Wit, Professor, Director of the Center for International Higher Education, Boston College
- 7. Professor Philip Altbach, Research Professor and Director, Center for International Higher Education
- **8.** Professor Ellen Hazelkorn, Policy Advisor to the Higher Education Authority (HEA), Emeritus Professor and Director, Higher Education Policy Research Unit (HEPRU), Dublin Institute of Technology, Ireland
- 9. Prof. Jamil Salmi, Global Tertiary Education Expert.
- **10.** Dr. Goolam Mohammedbai, Former President of Mauritius University, former President of Association of Commonwealth Universities, former President of International Association of Universities, former General Secretary of African Association of Universities
- 11. Prof. Fanta Aw, President and Chair of the Board of Directors, NAFSA, United States
- **12.** Professor. Darla Deardorff, Executive Director for Association of International Education Administrators, Duke University
- 13. Prof. Furgan Qamar, Secretary General, Association of Indian Universities (AIU)
- **14.** Secretary, Higher Education, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India
- **15.**Dr. Jagannath Patil, Adviser, National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), Founder Chairperson, Asia Pacific Quality Register (APQR), Immediate Past President, APON and INOAAHE
- **16.** Dr. Miki Sugimara, Vice President for Academic Exchange and Professor of Comparative and International Education, Sophia University, Tokyo.

- **17.** Dr. Rajika Bhandari, Director, IIE Center for Academic Mobility Research; Deputy Vice President, Research and Evaluation, USA
- 18. Dr. Diptiman Das, Chairman & Managing Director, EdCIL Indian Ltd
- 19. Dr. Manju Singh, Joint Secretary, ICC, University Grants Commission (UGC)
- **20.** Ms. Sangeeta Saxena, Additional Economic Advisor, Ministry of Commerce and Industry, Government of India
- **21.** Mr. Rakesh Ranjan, Joint Secretary, (ICC, Planning & Monitoring), Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India
- **22.** Shri Praveen Kumar, Joint Secretary, Admin, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India
- 23. Prof NV Varghese, Director of the Centre for Policy Research in Higher Education, NUEPA
- 24. Mr. Ashwin Fernandes, Director, QS Quacquarelli Symonds